All Coaches of IPL Teams in 2020

Indian Premier League is the platform where the opportunity meets talent. In this league tournament players get a huge popularity but the coaches of teams reamain unrecognised. They dont lead the team from front but they remain behind and push the team forward. Coaches of the team changed throughout the Indian Premier League tournament. Here are the list of coaches of each teams of Indian Premier League 2020.

List Of Head Coaches Of Each Teams Of IPL 2020

1. Simon Katich (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

2. Brendon McCullum (Kolkata Knight Riders)

3. Anil Kumble (Kings XI Punjab)

4. Andrew McDonald (Rajasthan Royals)

5. Ricky Ponting (Delhi Capitals)

6. Trevor Bayliss (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

7. Mahela Jayawardene (Mumbai Indians)

8. Stephen Fleming (Chennai Super Kings)

1. Simon Katich (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

He is a former Australian Cricketer and also played Indian Premier League for Kings XI Punjab in the start of IPL(2008-09). He is a left handed batsman and played international 56 test matches and 45 ODI matches for Australia, where he scored 10 test centuries and 1 ODI centuries. In october 2015 he was appointed as the assistant coach of Kolkata Knight Riders. In august 2019 he was appointed as  the head coach of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Currently he is the head coach of Indian Premier League team RCB.

Coaches Of RCB :-

Head Coach - Simon Katich

Bowling Coach - Adam Griffith

Batting and Spin Bowling Coach - Sridharan Sriram

2. Brendon McCullum (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Brendon McCullum is a former New Zealand cricketer . He is known as one of the best batsman in New Zealand as well as in world cricket. He has played every format of cricket. He started his IPL career with Kolkata Knight Riders as a player in 2008. He scored century (158*) in the very first match of the Indian Premier League. He played for KKR till 2013 and then picked up by Kochi Tuskers Kerela. He also played for Chennai Super Kings, Gujrat Lions and Royal Challengers Bangalore. In 2018 he was the part of RCB and after that season he took retirement from all form of cricket. He was appointed as head coach for both Trinbago Knight Riders (CPL team) and Kolkata Knight Riders in August 2019.

Coaches Of KKR :-

Head Coach - Brendon McCullum

Bowling Coach - Kyle Mills

Assistant coach - Abhishek Nayar

Fielding Coach - James Foster

3. Anil Kumble (Kings XI Punjab)

Anil Kumble is a former Indian cricketer. He is a right-arm leg spin bowler and played for India for 18 years. He has played 132 test matches and took 619 wickets in his test career. He is the third highest wicket takers in test cricket of all time after M Muralitharan and Shane Warne. He has played Indian Premier League for Royal Challengers Bangalore (2008-2010). In october 2019 he was appointed as the head coach of Kings XI Punjab.

Coaches Of KXIP :-

Head Coach - Anil Kumble

Bowling Coach - Charl Langeveldt

Assistant coach - Andy Flower

Batting Coach - Wasim Jaffer

4. Andrew McDonald (Rajasthan Royals)

Andrew McDonald is a former Australian cricketer. He  is an allrounder who bats right handed and is a right arm medium fast bowler and played for Australian cricket team. He has also played in Indian Premier League for Delhi Daredevils (2009-2011) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (2012-2013). He was appointed as head coach for Rajasthan Royals in 2020 IPL season and for next 3 years. He replaced the  Paddy Upton who was in charge in previous season of IPL. 

Coaches Of RR :-

Head Coach - Andrew McDonald

Batting coach - Amol Muzumdar

Spin bowling coach - Sairaj Bahutule

5. Ricky Ponting (Delhi Capitals)

Ricky Ponting is a former Australian cricketer and Captain of the Australian cricketer team. He is the most successful captain of all time in world cricket. He was named cticketer of the decade in 2000. He is a right handed batsman and a excellent fielder in close areas (slip/short/point). In 2018 he was appointed as the head coach of Delhi Capitals. Currently he ias the head coach of Delhi Capitals.

Coaches Of DC :-

Head Coach - Ricky Ponting

Assistant Coach - Mohammad Kaif

Spin Bowling Coach - Samuel Badree

Fast bowling coach - Ryan Harris

6. Trevor Bayliss (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

Trevor Bayliss is a former Australian First Class cricketer. He never played for Australian National Cricket Team. He Was the Coach of England from 2015 to 2019. He coached Sri Lanka from 2007 yo 2011 where Sri Lanka was the runners up in 2011 ICC World Cup. He was also the coach of Kolkata knight Riders in Indian Premier League and KKR became Champion twice in IPL under him. In 2020, he was appointed as the head coach of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Coaches Of SRH :-

Head Coach - Trevor Bayliss

Assistant Coach - Brad Haddin

Bowling Coach - Muttiah Muralitharan

Fielding coach - Biju George

7. Mahela Jayawardene (Mumbai Indians)

Mahela Jayawardene is a former Sri Lankan Cricket Player. He is right handed batsman and scored highest test score for Sri Lanka of 374. He is the first ever Sri Lankan Cricket Player to score more than 10,000 runs in One Day Internationals (ODIs). He is also the chairman of Sri Lanka National Sports Council. He was appointed as the Head coach of Mumbai Indians before the 2017 IPL season.

Coaches Of MI :-

Head Coach - Mahela Jayawardene

Batting coach - Robin Singh

Bowling coach - Shane Bond

Fielding coach - James Pamment

8. Stephen Fleming (Chennai Super Kings)

Stephen Fleming is a former New Zealand Cricketer. He played for New Zealand National Cricket Team in all formats of cricket for along period of time. He retired from all form of crickets in 26 march 2008. In 2008 he played in Indian Premier League for Chennai Super Kings and from 2009 onwards he bacame the coach of CSK. He is most successful caoch in Indian Premier League till date.

Caoches Of CSK :-

Head Coach - Stephen Fleming

Batting coach – Michael Hussey

Bowling coach – Lakshmipathy Balaji