Indian womens cricket team players list with photos

It was believed that the game of cricket is of men's sports, but women stepped up and started dominating the game equally along with the men.

The first ever match of women's was played on 26 july 1745, between "Eleven Maids Of Bramley and Eleven Maids Of Hambledon, both teams were dressed in white". In order to co-ordinate the women's cricket around the worldthe International Women's Cricket Council in 1958. In 2005, International Women's Cricket Council (IWCC) was merged to International Cricket Council(ICC) to form one cricket managing body.

The women's international cricket started since the first ever Test Match between England Women and Australia Women in December 1934. 

Indian Women's National Cricket Team

Indian Women's National Cricket Team made its Test debut against West Indies in 1976. Indian Women's Cricket Team made debut in One Day International(ODI) at the 1978 World Cup which was hosted by India itself. The first ever official Indian Cricket Team formed in 1911 and toured England. In 1932, Indian Team made their Test debut against England. The first ever International Women's Test match was played between England Women and Australia Women in 1934. The Women Cricket came in India much later in 1973, they played their first ever Test match after 3 years of their origin against West Indies in 1976 and won their first ever test match in 1978 against West Indies under Shantha Rangaswamy's captaincy at the Moin-ul-Haq Stadium in Patna.

In 2006, the Women's Cricket Association of India was merged with the Board of Control for Cricket in India in order to develop Indian Women's Cricket. 

The Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) is the governing body for Indian Cricket Team, Women's Cricket Team and First-Class Cricket in India. The BCCI board has been operating since 1929 much before the Women's Cricket in India. The BCCI board is considered as one of the richest sporting organisation in the world.

Selection Committee Of Women's Cricket In India

The Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) anounced the appointment of All-India Selection Committee in 26 September, 2020.

The Appointed Selectors (2020)

1. Neetu David
2. Arati Vaidya
3. Renu Margrate
4. Venkatacher Kalpana
5. Mithu Mukherjee


Neetu David is the former left-arm spinner who played  for national side of Indian Women's Cricket Team. She is the third highest wicket taker in Test Cricket and second highest wicket taker in One Day International (ODI).In 2020, She is appointed as the chairperson of BCCI Women's Selection Committee.


Arati Vaidya is a former Indian Cricketer who represented India in Test Cricket and One Day International. She is a left-hand batsman and bowls left arm medium fast. She has played 3 Test Matches and 6 ODI Matches for India in International Level. In 2020 she is appointed as the memeber of Indian Women's Slection Committee.


Renu Margrate is a former Indian Cricketer who represented India in Test and One Day International in  International Cricket. She is a right hand batsman and bowls right arm medium pace. She has played four Test matches and 23 One Day International (ODI). In 2020 she is appointed as one of the member of Indian Women's Cricket selection committee.


Venkatacher Kalpana is the former Indian Cricketer who represented India in Test and One Day International (ODI). She is a right hand batsman and wicket-keeper. She has played three Test Matches and 8 ODIs. In 2020 she is appointed as the member Women's Cricket selection committee of India.


Mithu Mukherjee is a former Indian cricketer represented India in Test cricket. She is a rught hand batsman and bowls right arm Off Break. She is played total of 4 Test matches. She is appointed as the member of Women's Cricket selection committee of India.

Salary Of Indian Women Cricketers

Board Of Control For Cricket In India divided 4 category for men and 3 category for women in order to differentiate the amount of salary among the players according to the importance of the players.

There is a huge difference between men Cricketers salary and women Cricketers salary. The Grade A female Cricketer gets 50 lakh per annum whereas a men cricketer gets a huge amount of 5 crore for the same Grade of the player. This is because the men are preferred more and that's why advertising rights are sold at very higher prices as compared to women.

Category Of Salary Of Female Cricketer

Grade A — ₹ 50 lakh/Year

Grade B — ₹ 30 lakh/Year

Grade C — ₹ 10 lakh/Year

Current Grades Of Women Cricket Players In BCCI Contract

Grade A: Last year there were 4 players in this category but Mithali Raj was dropped from this list. The new Grade A list has 3 names.

1. Poonam Yadav
2. Harmanpreet Kaur
3. Smriti Mandhana 

Grade B: Last year there were only 6 player in this list but this year 2 more players included in this category. This year total of 8 players are there in Grade B.

1. Mithali Raj
2. Jhulan Goswami
3. Ekta Bisht
4. Radha Yadav
5. Tania Bhatia
6. Shikha Pandey
7. Jemima Rodrigues
8. Deepti Sharma

Grade C: There were only 9 players in this Grade last year. This year two more players got included in this group and it's total of 11 players in Group C this year's BCCI contract.

1. Veda Krishnamurthy
2. Poonam Raut
3. Manashi Joshi
4. Anuja Patil
5. Hemlata
6. Arundhati Reddy
7. Rajeshwari Gaekwad
8. Pooja Vastrakar
9. Harleen Deol
10. Priya Punia
11. Shaifali Verma

ICC Women's Rankings

Indian Women are dominating the Women Cricket. They started topping the table of ICC Rankings. India is the 2nd and 3rd in the Rankings of One Day International (ODI) and T20 format respectively.

Smriti Mandhana is in the 4th place in the table of ICC ODI batting ranking and Shafali Verma is in the 3rd place in table of ICC T20 Batsman Ranking.

Women's Cricket Team Of India Rankings

ODI – 2nd

T20 – 3rd

Batsman Rankings

ODI – Smriti Mandhana (4th)

T20 –  Shafali Verma (3rd)

• Current Squad

Mithali Raj (Test & ODI Captain)

Harmanpreet Kaur(T20 Captain)


Thirush Kamini
Veda Krishnamurthy
Smriti Mandhana
Mona Meshram
Poonam Raut
Vellaswamy Vanitha
Latika Kumari
Jemimah Rodrigues
Priya Punia
Shafali Verma
Harleen Deol

(Wicket Keeper)

Sushma Verma
Ravi Kalpana 
Nuzhat Parveen 
Taniya Bhatia


Jhulan Goswami
Shikha Pandey
Deepti Sharma
Dayalan Hemalatha
Anuja Patil


Ekta Bisht
Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Mansi Joshi
Sneh Rana
Arundhati Reddy
Pooja Vastrakar
Poonam Yadav
Radha Yadav